Skip to content

Another glorious Club Scrap Retreat

October 5, 2009
"Sister Mary" and I doing our Champagne Shopping ... at the Mother Ship

"Sister Mary" and I doing our Champagne Shopping ... at the Mother Ship

… is now history. I just got back from my annual pilgrimage to my “Paper Mecca,” the retreat I always attend with “Sister Mary,” and hope it won’t be too long now before I can share information about the wonderful projects we made there. As usual, we were pampered and showered with gifts; and we shed more than the usual amount of Dinah-fueled tears in saying good-bye for another year. And of course, it was wonderful to spend a few days with Sister Mary, hubby Kent, and I got to meet the new addition to the family, little Kirby. I wish it didn’t have to be only an annual visit!

One Comment leave one →
  1. "Sister" Mary permalink
    October 6, 2009 11:01 am

    Glorious is certainly a good word to describe the retreat! (and wonderful, exciting, and I think most of all . . . FUN ! !)
    Yes it is a terrible thing to only get to be with you once a year, but at least we are doing what we both LOVE to do, and that would be papercrafting! It was great having you Sis, and we can do this more often, if only Club Scrap would make it possible!
    (Thanks for puttin’ me in the opening picture of your new blog . . .)
    Luvya Sis!!

    MJ

Leave a Reply

