Skip to content

My Photo Twist-About project

July 7, 2010

Oops!  Looks like it’s time to update my calendar!!!  

from the top

Finally, here are some photos of my latest Club Scrap project … a wonderful, just-ab0ut-all-day project. It was the main attraction of Club Scrap’s recent “Weekend of Workshops” (WOW). I had my friend Dayna over so we could make ours together, and some other friends too, for an open crop. It was a fabulous day!  However, I hadn’t quite finished it on that Saturday, so I made a little more progress the following Sunday, and Monday!  

from the side

  

I had decided to make mine a little different from the sample; I just happened to see some wood ornaments that seemed to match pretty well the wooden knobs that came with the project and the papers I chose to cover it with; so I went with it.  

Here is what each of the 4 mini-albums looks like... each has 20 pages which old roughly wallet-sized photos -- or artwork, favorite quotes, etc.

   

Below is Dayna’s project; she did hers along the lines of the actual directions… isn’t it beautiful?   

the other side

  

from the top

 I was happy she could be at my house to borrow my stamps & some of my bling!

  

We definitely had a wonderful day, and I hope Club Scrap will offer more opportunities for this kind of “virtual mini-retreat” in the future!  

In the meantime, if anyone is interested in making this project as part of a workshop, be sure to leave a comment (or email me at LynnMath@aol.com) and I’d be happy to arrange it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 11, 2013 6:23 am

    That was such a cool project, Lynn. Yours turned out great!

Leave a Reply

