Skip to content

“Paper Luggage”

August 14, 2010
Paper Luggage -- card file box closed

Here's the suitcase card file box closed

I just had to take a break from getting ready for the Club Scrap Retreat next week… I SHOULD be working on my friendship swap pages and my reception mixer items … BUT … well, you see, there’s this THING I have for BOXES. And didn’t Club Scrap go and put another box project in the August kit!  (Instructions in the Scrap Rap Newsletter.) So it’s been CALLING OUT TO ME this past week, and I just couldn’t resist it’s siren song any longer.

This project was submitted by a VERY talented Club Scrap Crafter (consultant) named Diane Villegas, who turned it into a workshop project (which is what I intend to do with it!) 

This is just SO STINKIN’ CUTE !!! Above is the cardbox closed. It will hold regular A2 sized greeting cards, and will make a terrific gift.

Suitcase open with some cards

Suitcase open with some cards inside

Here’s the suitcase with a few cards and envelopes inside.

The papers used are from this month’s “Arts ‘N Crafts” theme kit, but the project can be easily adapted to any cardstock desired.

Okay, who’s up for making this little beauty in a workshop? Email me if you’re interested in hosting or attending a “Paper Luggage” crafting workshop — LynnMath@aol.com .

Whew–glad that’s out of my system. Now to get back to my Retreat preparations!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 16, 2010 8:18 am

    BTW – Love that digi calendar you did with the Adobe kit 🙂

  2. September 16, 2010 8:18 am

    Great job…….my GTG for A&C will come with my PB this month and I hope to make that box and some cards to go in it.

  3. August 15, 2010 6:23 am

    Came out fantastic! Can’t wait to have some free time to give this one a try!

Leave a Reply

