Skip to content

Okay, another new start! LOL

May 22, 2012
tags: ,

Hmm, how many times should I re-start before I just give up??? Well, one more try.

I think this time, it’s just been easier to use Facebook to keep folks updated; at least it’s easier to upload photos there. Anyway, I’ll try one more time.

Also I’ve been busy for the past almost-year with house guests that I hadn’t been used to before; less time to be free to just be crafty and/or post anything!

This time I may just not wait till I have something “crafty” to show, but chronicle other things as well. We shall see.

To start with, here are some photos I took while experimenting watching the annular eclipse of the sun that happened Sunday evening. I had never tried the pinhole-in-a-paper-plate trick before, and when it worked, I was very excited! Always been a fan of celestial events (as well as extreme weather events…)

Paper plate set up

Here’s the setup

The result

Here is the crescent-shaped sun showing through the hole.

Awesome, right? I was quite proud of myself. That I tried it out, first of all, and secondly that my camera actually could take a passable photo of the result.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. LynnMath permalink*
    May 24, 2012 10:34 am

    Tom said he did get a glimpse of it in Minnesota!

  2. May 24, 2012 10:15 am

    This is really cool!
    I wish we could have see it here in WI, but aside from the fact it was so overcast, I’m not sure it WAS visible here, so your pictures make it more real for us . . .
    Thanks Sis!!

Leave a Reply

