Skip to content

Memorial Day

May 28, 2012

This weekend I’ve been focusing on making cards for Operation Write Home, a very worthy activity. I’m glad I could participate in an activity like this as my first foray back into crafting after a long dry spell while I had houseguests.

Operation Write Home

OWH has been having a blog hop this weekend, CLICK HERE to see all the fantastic cards people have made with the various sketches.

I’m glad Club Scrap is officially participating in this effort, too.

Here I started off with using this month’s Club Stamp kit for making these cards for service members to write home to their loved ones…

OWH 8 Cards

Using the Club Stamp kit for May, Wildflowers.

 

I’m thinking of having a crop at my house very soon for people to help making cards for OWH. (It will be a GREAT way to help make a dent in my Club Scrap stash, too!) Let me know if you’re interested in attending…

See Operation Write Home for more inspiration…

And here, Tricia Morris of Club Scrap demonstrates using “Assembly Line” techniques to make a trio of cards using one of the OWH many card sketches: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sofRS0fyQHA

Finally, my heartfelt thanks go out today for the sacrifices made by our brave heroes in all arenas, that allowed our country to flourish. My freedom is not free…

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Paula S. permalink
    June 3, 2012 8:11 am

    Very nice group of cards! One of the reasons I started sending cards was to use up supplies that I had for years and I found myself totally ‘hooked’ 🙂 I’m so glad you found OWH too!

  2. Ann M permalink
    June 3, 2012 6:41 am

    Beautiful cards, Lynn! Welcome to OWH!

  3. June 2, 2012 10:09 pm

    These are lovely!

  4. Pat permalink
    May 28, 2012 8:27 pm

    Very nice of you to do this and great cards too.

  5. LynnMath permalink*
    May 28, 2012 6:27 pm

    Thanks, Tricia … there will be more…!

  6. May 28, 2012 6:24 pm

    Gorgeous set of cards, Lynn! So glad that you joined the OWH card-making efforts!

Leave a Reply

