Skip to content

Feels good to be making a dent…

January 21, 2013
Random Doorways ALSB

Random Doorways Sr. kit ALSB (14 pages)

I had a very productive weekend for a change. First, an all day crop down in Tucson at my friend Gale W’s house. I brought another friend with me, Gale A., so it was quite amusing… the confusion caused by having two people with the same name present!

Anyway, I tackled the ALSB (Assembly Line layouts)  for Club Scrap’s current monthly kit, Random Doorways. I believe this was the first time I ever ALSB’d it during the actual month it arrived… I had hoped to get to the Junior kit too, but ran out of time. (I had also worked on planning layouts for the Retreat ’12 kit I ALSB’d a couple of weeks ago.)

Retreat 2004

Retreat 2004 (Green Bay) ALSB (10 pages)

Then Gale A. and I also attended an all-day crop at our friend Polsia’s house in Peoria on Sunday. That’s when we really cranked it out — I brought 3 Retreat kits with me to work on. First up was Retreat 2004, which had been held in Green Bay. (This was before the assembly line effort began, so there were no directions to follow.) I was forced to press my own smarticles into duty; I used some of the Idea Deck cards to make layouts for this kit. Unfortunately, I must have used up some of the cardstock years ago, because there were only enough sheets in the box to complete 10 layouts on this one. (I hope I don’t someday come across the beginnings of a Retreat 2004 Album that I started way back then with the sheets that are now missing!!)

Retreat 2010 kit

Retreat 2010 kit ALSB (Connections) (14 pages)

Then came Retreat 2010 (Connections) and Retreat 2011 (Hot Chicks), each one 14 pages. Now I’m feeling more confident I may be able to catch up with Sister Mary very soon!

Retreat 2011 kit

Retreat 2011 kit ALSB (Hot Chicks) (14 pages)

With this post, stats for 2013:

……………………this wkend….cumulative
ALSB pages:……….52……………..88
Finished pages:……0……….………0

(OWH Cards:………0……….………0)
(Projects…………….0……….……….1)

As a reminder, all of this effort is a build up to the REAL challenge which starts in a couple of weeks: the PSL, or Pro Scrapbooker’s League challenge–where we will be completing these layouts in a friendly competition with other Club Scrappers — challenging us to use up our stash and get layouts completed and INTO ALBUMS, with rewards to boot… feel free to check out the link above…

One Comment leave one →
  1. January 22, 2013 1:25 pm

    Way to go, Lynn! I love how you and your sis are having a little “friendly” competition…it’s really a win-win!

Leave a Reply

