Skip to content

National Scrapbooking Day 2013

May 5, 2013

Ooops! Got a little behind; I will catch up with my totals in scrapbook layouts during PSL (Pro Scrapbooker’s League), and card making, etc. soon, but first I wanted to upload a video I made about my project organizing my unmounted stamps as my effort for National Scrapbooking Day yesterday…

We had a great time at Sindee Looz house, as we do every year. “The Other” Michelle provided a fun opportunity for us all to decorate our own Derby hats, and we all took a break to watch the Kentucky Derby to make fun use of them!  We all contributed to the food fest, and we always go away stuffed to the gills. Georgia had a very cute CTMH card project to make the day complete. I always look forward to our annual get together for National Scrapbooking Day!

NSD 2013 Watching Derby

Lynn's hat       Lynn's Hat 2

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Barbara (aka fuzzylover) permalink
    May 9, 2013 5:26 pm

    Great Job Lynn – I’ll bet you can really get loads of cards done quickly with your new system. The best is being able to transport the stamps easily to a crop

  2. Ann permalink
    May 6, 2013 3:02 pm

    Love what you did Lynn! Will have to rethink how I do my stamps soon.

  3. Jill permalink
    May 6, 2013 11:39 am

    great way to do it.
    I’m still getting my room moved around but might do the stamps your way.

  4. May 6, 2013 8:16 am

    Really. Really nice job, Sis!
    The binder looks so, so great !
    So easy to take with, look up, have, and use any or all of the great assortment of your Club Scrap stamps !!
    — my next job . . . thinking about “UNMOUNTING’ my Club Scrap wood mount stamps and incorporating them in each of these catagories, There are some really great stamps there as well, before they went to all unmounted stamps, as well you know.
    (Too bad we live so far apart, would be good “sit together and visit” jobs!)

    • LynnMath permalink*
      May 6, 2013 9:06 am

      Yeah, I’m thinking about the wood mounteds, too; however, I’m kind of satisfied with the way I’ve got those. I have 3 or so acrylic (picture frame) trays that I keep my mounted sentiment stamps in, and they’re separate from the trays where I keep the other images–again, sorted by date released).

      For now.

      I think.

  5. May 6, 2013 8:15 am

    Wow, you are so organized! But I knew that before, but it’s so awesome. Great organized collection my friend!

Leave a Reply

