Skip to content

“Wisteria” Layout for Classygirl’s July Scrapbook Pajama Party

July 12, 2013

July 2013 Pajama Party SketchI’ve been pretty overwhelmed with non-creative stuff the past few months, so I decided to take a break and play with Classygirl’s online scrapping event Wednesday night. (Tiare Smith is Club Scrap’s Guest Designer for this month.) Her challenge was to use a sketch to make a layout (and a card with leftovers) along with her during a live streaming event.

I started out fine, (even was excited I was not experiencing any of the technical glitches that seemed to plague others with the live event…) BUT got interrupted toward the end by some phone calls, and never did get to work on cards with the leftover scraps; perhaps I’ll add that on after I watch the replay!

Here’s the layout I came up with…

Finished layout

I love the Wisteria kit (more of my favorite purple and green floral designs…).  Now when I go back and make the cards with the leftovers, I probably won’t make them along the lines of the sketch, simply because I’ll use them for Operation Write Home…

Thanks, Tiare, for a fun exercise. I look forward to next month’s event!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2013 5:49 pm

    Lynn, your layout turned out fantastic! Thanks for sharing.
    Love how you focused on one photo and divided into 4. Great job 🙂

  2. July 12, 2013 4:57 pm

    Lynn, your layout turned out nicely. Love the photos and love the various ink colors and stamps you used on the flowers. Thanks so much for partying with me. I had a good time. Glad that you’ll be joining again next month. It’ll be even more fun!

Leave a Reply

