Skip to content

Baby Wipe Technique

October 26, 2013

Wow, how time flies when you’re having fun! (Or, challenging adventures…) Shortly after the July post, I was diagnosed with breast cancer, so crafty things kind of had to take a back seat for a while. Not to worry, though–it was caught very early and very small; lumpectomy went very well. Genetic testing showed I’m at low risk for recurrence, so I won’t need chemo, fortunately. I’m feeling great, have my energy back now (although it may not last, because I start radiation next week for 6 weeks; we’ll see how the energy level holds up.)

So I thought I’d take advantage of this weekend to squeeze in a challenge or two over on the Club Scrap Community forum. They’ve got several different challenges going at the moment; I had to close my eyes and pick one. the “baby wipe” technique won out. Except I didn’t have any baby wipes! Well, I did unearth a package of dried up ones, which I “reconstituted” with water; I guess it worked out okay. Tonight I just made 4 quick and simple cards with this technique…

Image

Card bases: Club Scrap “DIY” kit; mattes: “Fruit and Vine” gold; white cardstock: stash. Stamps: “Autumn Splendor” Club Stamp unmounted stamps; sentiments: “Comics” and “Orient Express” unmounteds.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. KnitterPam permalink
    November 11, 2013 7:53 am

    Lynn, I’m not sure I knew about your breast cancer, but I’m thrilled that all went well for you. You’re lookin’ great now, so I imagine that your energy has come back and things are sailing. Praying that you stay healthy for a long time to come!

  2. Mary permalink
    October 26, 2013 2:46 pm

    Love the cards Sis. The colors, AND technique are great ! !

  3. October 26, 2013 5:32 am

    I’m sorry to learn of your frightening and worrisome breast cancer finding. Happy to learn that yours was taken care of with a lumpectomy. Radiation will be an inconvenience of your mornings for half an hour. And you will be “tattooed”. Bet you never thought you would ever get inked 🙂

    Your cards turned out beautifully! Love the fall leaves you have created. I think you aced the baby wipe technique.

    Leslie

Leave a Reply

